We have a brand new website under construction, please check back soon!


Hodes Way 4101 East Genesee St. Syracuse 13214
Telephone: 315-446-9111 info@sjfs.org  Fax: 315-446-1537

Learn more about SJFS! Click here to download a brochure 



Is there a senior in your life?  

PEARLS is here!


Have you been feeling down or blue or know someone who is? Syracuse Jewish Family Service is offering a no cost, in-home counseling program for individuals over 60 years old who qualify. 

Call Kelly O'Brien LMSW for screening and enrollment information.   


This Program for Encouraging Active Rewarding LiveS will screen and assist depressed, older adults thus empowering elderly consumers to take action steps and make lasting life changes.


Our Staff and How to Contact Us

Administration Extension
Judith Huober Director 236 huoberj@sjfs.org
Ahmy Brock MA, LMFT Clinical Services Coordinator 225 brockA@sjfs.org
Kristina Vanderwerf Business Manager 196 kvanderwerf@menorahparkcny.com
General Information 234
Care Management
Kelly O'Brien, LMSW Solutions Care Manager 231 obrienk@sjfs.org
Evelyn Kinsey, MSW Solutions Care Manager, KMOW 230 kinseye@sjfs.org
Rob Hoston E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 229 hostonr@sjfs.org
Diane Seidenfus E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 226 seidenfus@sjfs.org
Tessa Wood E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 233 woodt@sjfs.org
Deborah Ellis KMOW Coordinator 256 ellisd@sjfs.org
Community Mental Health, BeWell Initiative
Bertha Jacobs, LCSWR Social Worker 227 jacobsb@sjfs.org
Rosalie Young, LCSWR Social Worker 237 youngr@sjfs.org
Aida Caputo, LCSW Social Worker 227 CaputoA@sjfs.org
Peggy Miller, LMSW BeWell Initiative Coordinator 225 MillerE@sjfs.org
David Donaghy LCSW-R Intake Coordinator/Social Worker 227
Trina Luttinger, LMSW Social Worker --- luttingert@sjfs.org
Call Jewish Family Service Solutions Program 446-9111 ext 234
Volunteers, Education and Outreach, Exceptional Needs
Deborah Ellis Education, Outreach and Volunteer Coordinator 256 ellisd@sjfs.org