We have a brand new website under construction, please check back soon!



                

Hodes Way4101 East Genesee St.  Syracuse 13214
Telephone: 315-446-9111      info@sjfs.orgFax: 315-446-1537

Learn more about SJFS! Click here to download a brochure 

 

                                                

                                                Is there a senior in your life?  

                                                             PEARLS is here!

         

Have you been feeling down or blue or know someone who is? Syracuse Jewish Family Service is offering a no cost, in-home counseling program for individuals over 60 years old who qualify.           

             This Program for Encouraging Active Rewarding LiveS will screen and assist  depressed, older adults thus empowering elderly consumers to take action steps and make lasting life changes.

 

              




Our Staff and How to Contact Us

                       

    

   For more information, download an SJFS brochure




Administration Extension
Judith Huober Director 236 huoberj@sjfs.org
Carrie Scholz, LMSW Clinical Services Coordinator 225 scholzc@sjfs.org
Barbara Baum Coordinator of Volunteers and Outreach 234 baumb@sjfs.org
Kristina Vanderwerf Business Manager 196 kvanderwerf@menorahparkcny.com
General Information 234
       
Care Management
Kelly O'Brien, LMSW Solutions Care Manager 231 obrienk@sjfs.org
Evelyn Kinsey, MSW Solutions Care Manager, KMOW Coordinator 230 harlems@sjfs.org
Rob Hoston E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 229 hostonr@sjfs.org
Diane Seidenfus E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 226 seidenfus@sjfs.org
       
Community Mental Health, BeWell Initiative
Bertha Jacobs, LCSWR Social Worker 227 jacobsb@sjfs.org
Rosalie Young, LCSWR Social Worker 227 youngr@sjfs.org
Peggy Miller, LMSW Community BeWell 225 MillerE@sjfs.org
Edward McCarthy Marriage and Family Therapy Intern 228 mccarthye@sjfs.org
       
Transportation
Call Jewish Family Service Solutions Program 446-9111 ext 231
Michael Derbyshire
Susan Derbyshire