We have a brand new website under construction, please check back soon!



                

Hodes Way 4101 East Genesee St. Syracuse 13214
Telephone: 315-446-9111 info@sjfs.org  Fax: 315-446-1537

Learn more about SJFS! Click here to download a brochure 

 

                                               

Is there a senior in your life?  

PEARLS is here!

         

Have you been feeling down or blue or know someone who is? Syracuse Jewish Family Service is offering a no cost, in-home counseling program for individuals over 60 years old who qualify. 

Call Kelly O'Brien LMSW for screening and enrollment information.   

       

This Program for Encouraging Active Rewarding LiveS will screen and assist depressed, older adults thus empowering elderly consumers to take action steps and make lasting life changes.

 



Our Staff and How to Contact Us

                       

    

   For more information, download an SJFS brochure




Administration Extension
Judith Huober Director 236 huoberj@sjfs.org
Trina Luttinger, LMSW Clinical Services Coordinator 225 luttingert@sjfs.org
Kristina Vanderwerf Business Manager 196 kvanderwerf@menorahparkcny.com
General Information 234
Gregory Caplan, MPH Education, Outreach and Volunteer Coordinator 256 caplang@sjfs.org
       
Care Management
Kelly O'Brien, LMSW Solutions Care Manager 231 obrienk@sjfs.org
Evelyn Kinsey, MSW Solutions Care Manager, KMOW Coordinator 230 kinseye@sjfs.org
Deborah Ellis KMOW Assistant --- dellis@menorahparkcny.com
Rob Hoston E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 229 hostonr@sjfs.org
Diane Seidenfus E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 226 seidenfus@sjfs.org
       
Community Mental Health, BeWell Initiative
Carrie Scholz, LMSW 225 scholzc@sjfs.org
Bertha Jacobs, LCSWR Social Worker 227 jacobsb@sjfs.org
Rosalie Young, LCSWR Social Worker 237 youngr@sjfs.org
Emily Excell Graduate Intern 233 excelle@sjfs.org
Vania Duran-Moncion Undergraduate Intern, Syracuse University 238 duranmoncionv@sjfs.org
Peggy Miller, LMSW BeWell Initiative Coordinator 225 MillerE@sjfs.org
Aida Caputo, LCSW Social Worker 227 CaputoA@sjfs.org
Annamary Zappia Mental Health Counseling Intern, SUNY Oswego 228 ZappiaA@sjfs.org
Melanie Gonzalez Marriage and Family Therapy Intern, Syracuse University 228 GonzalezM@sjfs.org
       
Transportation
Call Jewish Family Service Solutions Program 446-9111 ext 231