We have a brand new website under construction, please check back soon!



Syracuse Jewish Family Service at Menorah Park

Hodes Way, 4101 East Genesee St., Syracuse, NY 13214

Telephone: 315-446-9111   Fax: 315-446-1537    Email: info@sjfs.org

Learn more about SJFS! Click here to download a brochure 

SJFS is expanding!

Seeking Two Outstanding Professionals to Join Our Team

Clinical Services Coordinator

LCSWR sought as Clinical Services Coordinator. Three quarters position resp. for clinical program development/oversight and internship program coordination, with small clinical caseload.  Potential for growth to full-time position. Promote/ sustain innovative strategies for geriatric and family wellness. Work closely w/Director and Assistant Director on agency operations and relationships. Provide leadership in interdisciplinary team environment and community and continuum of care campus settings. Experience in admin, staff supervision and training and program development is critical, as well as passion for working with older adults and their families.

Family Consultant

An experienced licensed mental health professional (LMHC, LMFT, LMSW) sought for innovative, grant-funded, full-time position.  Will work closely with SJFS, the Alzheimer's Association, and the Offices of Aging throughout a 15-county region.  Must be willing to travel throughout this region. The Family Consultant will work with family caregivers to identify barriers to effective caregiving, elicit individual and collective strengths to improve caregiving outcomes, and develop an agreed-upon action plan to guide caregiving efforts.  Candidates should have prior experience working with caregivers, knowledge of Alzheimer's disease and/or other chronic diseases, and family systems.

Send cover letter and resume to somerse@sjfs.org or mail to Ellen Somers, Syracuse Jewish Family Service,4101 E. Genesee St., Syracuse, NY 13214  AA/EEO

 

Looking for Help?

Try AgeWise Solutions!

AgeWise Solutions has a team of professional geriatric care managers you can trust to be by your side. We will personally guide you and your family through the maze of Medicare, Veterans benefits, home care choices, insurance claims, transportation... well, anything you need to give you peace of mind each day.

 

Call us at (315) 446-9111 x234 TODAY

to see how we can help give you peace of mind TOMORROW 



Our Staff and How to Contact Us



Administration Extension
Judith Huober Director 236 HuoberJ@sjfs.org
Ellen Somers, LMHC Assistant Director 225 SomersE@sjfs.org
Kristina Vanderwerf Business Manager 196 KVanderwerf@menorahparkofcny.com
General Information 234
       
Care Management
Evelyn Kinsey, MSW Solutions Care Manager 230 KinseyE@sjfs.org
Tessa Wood, LMSW Solutions Care Manager 231 WoodT@sjfs.org
Rob Hoston E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 229 HostonR@sjfs.org
Diane Seidenfus E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 226 SeidenfusD@sjfs.org
Danielle Schneider E.I.S.E.P. Case Manager 233 SchneiderD@sjfs.org
Deborah Ellis Kosher Meals on Wheels Coordinator 256 EllisD@sjfs.org
       
Community Mental Health, BeWell Initiative
David Donaghy LCSWR Intake Coordinator/Social Worker 227 DonaghyD@sjfs.org
Bertha Jacobs, LCSWR Social Worker 227 JacobsB@sjfs.org
Rosalie Young, LCSWR Social Worker 237 YoungR@sjfs.org
Peggy Miller, LMSW BeWell Initiative Coordinator 225 MillerP@sjfs.org
Larry Crinnin BeWell Program Associate CrinninL@sjfs.org
Petrina Awinador-Kanyirige Clinical Intern 228 AwinadorP@sjfs.org
Ginai Prosper Clinical Intern 228 ProsperG@sjfs.org
Marcin Zak Clinical Intern 228 ZakM@sjfs.org
       
Transportation
Call for Transportation and/or Medical Appointment Companion/Advocacy 234
       
Volunteers, Education and Outreach, Exceptional Needs
Deborah Ellis Education, Outreach and Volunteer Coordinator 256 EllisD@sjfs.org